9 Comments

Miraculous Bruschetta Fettuccini

I forgot how good a tomato can be.

For years my childhood memories of sweet, juicy summertime tomatoes have felt so distant.  I pretty much gave up on them.  What happened to that tomato that you could eat and savor plain?  Were store-bought tomatoes always as bland as they are now?

For a moment my memories came alive as I rediscovered how a real tomato should taste.

These were fresh from the garden.  As I enjoyed them, the accompanying food was a mere distraction.  I became inspired to play to this vegetable’s fruit’s strengths and showcase these perfectly miraculous tomatoes.

What did I end up with?

Bruschetta in a bowl.

Miraculous Bruschetta Fettuccine

Difficulty: Easy

Servings: 2

Ideal Protein: Phases 1, 2, 3, 4

Ingredients:

  • 2 teaspoons extra-virgin olive oil
  • 1-2 large garlic cloves, finely chopped (2 if you love garlic!)
  • 1/2 tsp. kosher salt
  • 2 cups chopped garden fresh tomatoes (any type works)
  • 1 package Miracle Noodle Fettuccini
  • 1/4 cup thinly sliced fresh basil leaves

Directions:

  1. Combine oil, garlic, and 1/2 tsp. salt in a large bowl. Chop the tomatoes and stir into oil mixture. Let stand about 30 minutes, stirring occasionally.
  2. Heat Fettuccini in a frying pan for 1 minute.  Add tomato mixture and toss in pan to coat noodles.  Place in serving bowl.  Add basil and toss.

*In Phase 4, it’s okay to add some shaved Parmesan to the mix!

Adapted from this recipe.

Enjoy!

 If you’d like to receive more healthy recipes directly to your inbox, feel free to subscribe to my blog.  And if you try any recipes and find ways to make them better, please share your tips here.  

9 comments on “Miraculous Bruschetta Fettuccini

  1. I was so happy to learn about the Miracle Noodles, how perfect is that! I’m a pasta and rice lover and am currently on Phase 1 of my Protein Diet which doesn’t allow such things as pasta and rice. I love this and play to order some for myself. Thanks for sharing.

    • I know! I love these things because I love pasta too. I used to eat it almost nightly. MN make a great substitute. I hope Phase 1 is going well for you. It works wonders! 😉 Thanks for stopping by, and I hope some of these recipes help you enjoy what you get to eat.

  2. Yummy… it looks so good and I will do it this week 😀 I’ve recently started the Ideal Protein diet, and I love that it’s not very hard to follow it. Plus the recipes are really delicious. However, I think that the most important thing is to achieve our goals with the help of this kind of program!

    • Thanks, Ellen. Glad you found this helpful. My whole intent here is to help people to see that they can eat healthy foods that taste great, and develop a community where people can learn how to eat healthy Ideal Protein meals.

  3. […] Miraculous Bruschetta Fettuccini (idealdiet.wordpress.com) […]

  4. […] to the pasta thing… this is why I’m a huge fan of the Miracle Noodle.  There are also some other fun and unique options you can make right at home.  For years […]

Leave a Reply

